Cedar Farm

Whilst I would not attempt to argue that Twitter is anything other than a frivolous place to spend one's time, I have made some proper - now real life - friends, there, plus it's where I first encountered the Minx. It's also where our friends Jon and Lou met. 

A few months ago, they had a baby, whom I have been looking forward to meeting but I haven't had the chance. Today, though, we all went for breakfast together at Cedar Farm (which is nearish to the Minx's house).

Despite having six kids of my own, I'm always a little nervous about holding someone else's baby but, when the opportunity came up, we were all sat down and I felt reasonably confident that I could take responsibility for the little chap without anything disastrous happening on my watch.

It was lovely. It's years and years since I've held a baby and this fellow was a little charmer. In the end he sat on my lap for ages while I chatted to him about all sorts of nonsense and, with his mum just across the table for the occasional reassuring glance, he seemed to be pretty happy, too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.