From the Cleish Hills

Having watched too many episodes of Ice Road Truckers on the television, His Lordship was anxious to show off his prowess at handling our car on the steep and perhaps icy road over the Cleish Hills today.
If he was disappointed with only frost to contend with on parts of the road in shade, then I was relieved that I didn't find myself climbing out of a ditch or upside in a field- yes Corrie is watched before IRT!

On the way to the hills we dropped in at what used to be the Milk Churn on the road above Kelty, but is now Baxters Farm Shop. In tribute to Ena Baxter who died this week, we bought two tins of soup which have the Royal stamp of approval.
We shall see if they match up to mine. If not, I will have to have a word with my daughter-in -law who is a food technologist with the firm.

And so with not even a tiny skid to frighten and excite, we returned to base with a blip in the can. Happiness is relative.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.