A neat job!

The top half of this blip is my neighbour’s bureau with a water stain, acquired at Christmas when she stood a plant on it. The bottom half is the said bureau minus the stain!!

It took a few minutes of gentle rubbing with wire wool and an application of 50% white spirit and 50% linseed oil mix. The stain lifted off easily. I had checked with my tutor at restoration class first to make sure that I would “do no harm”. The original surface isn’t highly polished and is quite old, so it will probably need a bit of remedial work to prolong its life.

R’s birthday today, we have chatted and heard all about her beautiful presents.

We are off to the pictures to see Testament of Youth, not quite a B film, but he is doing the dutiful husband act to please me!! We will grab a bit to eat on the way home. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.