LaKwAtSeRa

By LaKwAtSeRa

Warwick Winter Degree Ceremonies

Third day of winter degree ceremonies here at Warwick today. This graduation is not as busy as during the spring one where the university has to cordon off the piazza steps and Curiositea and Costa usually have a full-packed house. I got to sort of celebrate this graduation period by meeting Karina (her sister, boyfriend and mother as well) after walking onto the stage to shake hands with the very infamous Vice-Chancellor of Warwick, Prof. Nigel Thrift. We had quite a few laughs. After they left, Wilson, Te-Anne, Hazel and I continued the chat at Costa. It took us about 2hrs of chatting before calling it a day. I didnt get to work after and so just went straight back to my flat after getting my stuff at the lab.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.