tania_wilson

By SmileyTanz

A summers day's walk

Well after going to Central Baptist Church this morning, (haven't been there for 5years roughly) was cool to see some old faces and catch up, I came home and had some lunch before heading out in the heat for a walk around the railway and town bridge, although the heat and a broken shoe meant that the plan changed and I headed home at the dublin st bridge. Couldn't decide on what photo to put up so made a collage of some of the photos I got along the way.
Rang Dad once I got home as was thinking about him lots on the walk, had the best conversation with him that I have had in a long time, will be interested to see if he meant what he said and if he does start ringing me, but for the 1st time I can remember he told me he was proud of me, and that is something I want to always remember. And yes Dad I know you say you will never change, but you asked me to pray for you and that I always do and will always continue to do, and I know that God can work in you and help mend the hurt and help you to trust again. Love you lots Dad

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.