Simply Me

By Suze981

A triplet of trees

Into town today to see Into the Woods; a musical fairy-tale mash up. I'd heard mixed reviews - people seemed to either love it or hate it, so I wasn't sure what to expect.

I have joined the former group. Fabulous songs and singing with our favourite childhood fairy tales cleverly woven together. Chris Pine steals the show for me as the utterly charming, yet fickle and insincere prince. The (small) audience in the cinema giggled with glee!

Homeward bound, I snapped a shot of our wonderful castle, through the stormy looking trees.

Wesley and I are also celebrating Burns night tonight with a spot of haggis and tatties (no one likes neeps) - so I'll leave you with some of Burns' fine words about trees in the Tam O'Shanter:

The doubling storm roars thro' the woods;
The lightnings flash from pole to pole;
Near and more near the thunders roll:
When, glimmering thro' the groaning trees,


I hope you enjoyed my flawlessly (?) linked triplet of trees...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.