Diary of a Homeowner

By JennyWrenny

City of Sunshine

Hmmmm, funny old day. House viewing went unexpectedly well this morning and now need to speak to a mortgage advisor. Spontaneously bought a new camera today too, having left mine in aliellerb's car last night and I'd been wanting a new one anyway. So I got a nikon coolpix l310, which I was loving playing around with, but when I was trying to focus it started making a grinding noise and not focussing properly. Really unhappy. Does anyone know what it may be and what my rights are with the store? I threw the box away as I didn't want to be carrying it around town for the day and I didn't expect to have to be taking the camera back quiet so soon, so hope that doesn't make a difference! But, at least the sunshine was out today and a friend and I were able to enjoy a couple of beers on the Quayside. When walking up to Grey Street to catch my bus the light was absolutely bouncing off the buildings, and this one is of the Theatre Royal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.