at home with an Ivysaurus

By MoGrant

Just chilling

We've got a new sofa in the living room. Realised that a chair in the nursery probably wouldn't do for potentially balancing three small children on and as a bonus it's also a sofa bed which will be good for if people come visit. It did fit through the front door (I didn't think it would) but getting it upstairs is going to be more of a hassle- might end up flatpacking the ikea one and transferring it upstairs instead. I like it as I think it might be the best chair for a proper nursing position i've sat in, but Ivy properly loves it. When the post came today, she discovered the new season frugi catologue and took it off to her new sofa to read to herself- she pointed out all the ducks, shoes, boys and babies, before declaring this pair of dungarees 'Prettteeeee' and climbing down to come show me. Will keep an eye out for her in the end of season sale-  still havn't worked out what specificially about them it is she likes so much-  maybe the colour- I'll show her more things in the same colour and see if thats it. 

Ivy was asleep in the morning when we should have gone to gaelic toddlers- and I tried to wake her up a few times and she went back to sleep, so I  let her stay asleep. Didn't fancy another repeat of Fridays overtired behaviour.

We went out to the postoffice and tescos in the afternoon- I wrapped Ivy on my back, and really felt her weight for the first time ever. The bump has suddenly rocketed out this week and is feeling really heavy- had to have a proper sit down when I came in whilst Ivy helpfulyl suggested I might like some coffee?

We baked muffins together in the afternoon. I recon baking can be classed as home school time- ivy named the ingrediants she knew as they went in and practised her counting- she knows 'two' 'three' and 'six'. We made them with lots and lots of frozen mixed berries in, it was a glorious ratio of filling to mixture. I gave ivy a baking case to play with whilst I filled the other 11, but when I was done filling those, Ivy put the case she had back in the empty space without being asked so I could fill it to. I let her lick the spoon- since it's the best bit. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.