One click at a time

By KeithKnight

With Colin Sell at the piano

A dash down the M4 today after work for part of the youngest daughters Christmas presents. She had tickets to see Barry Cryer at the New Theatre Cardiff. Easy walking distance for her, most of the M4 for me.

I finished early (reclaiming about a third of the extra hours I had worked this week), got to the bridge in 2 hours (much quicker than expected), paid the entrance fee to Wales, turned the windscreen wipers on (yes, it started to rain as I paid the toll), and took 1 1/4 hours to do the next 30 or so miles to Cardiff. I still arrived early.

Those who listen to ISIHAC may recognise Barry Cryer, and will certainly have heard of Colin Sell (but probably not heard him speak). Colin is an accomplished musician (anyone who can play the tune of one song while someone sings the words to another has to be), but he never gets a microphone in ISIHAC. Tonight was different, not only was he accompanying Barry, acting as prompt and announcer, he also had the special treat of his own microphone.

For those who don't know what ISIHAC is, I'm Sorry I Haven't a Clue. It's only been going for 40 something years!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.