madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Delightful Dotty!

I simply couldn't chose tonight! Knew it had to be Dotty as she has always been my favourite and one of the oldest - even though I was happy with the others! ( Other girls and photo's!) But which one?! Finally it just had to be a collage!  Not done one in ages! Dotty is just as her photos show - full of character, downright inquisitive and one of a kind! Damn pretty too and she knows it! Used to lay beautiful pure white eggs - not done so in ages!!
So - 4 hours in all on the allotment this morning - Coop member with jeep called for me and we loaded 3 bags feed, 1 car battery and a tub of rat bait into it - my car would have got stuck in the muddy track and the thought of doing multiple wheelbarrow hauls was too daunting! With another member we moved the fence and the girls were right on it! Sooo happy! Them and me! Both coop women left and I spent another 2 hours tidying, photographing and  rat baiting, " Ha beady -  call that a tail? My chickens could dig better holes than yours! " etc, etc! 
Came home and let my two out, Milly obviously knew where I'd been and flew onto my lap to inspect the competition! Then just chuntered round the kitchen noisily till me, Fat Cat and Tilly had had enough! Put her back in the coop and she headed straight for nesting box - only just beginning to lay and gone broody already - should have known!
So - photos played with I spotted the stunner of all sunsets - which on any other day I would have deliberated on and chosen - but it's Dotty's day! If you missed it here is what I saw and enjoyed! 
If you want to see more of the girls go here! But I warn you There ain't nobody here but us chickens!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.