Bogged down

I'm not feeling my best today.

Despite being knackered last night, I couldn't sleep. Plus every time I felt I was drifting off to sleep a certain someone's snoring not mine woke me up again.

I initially couldn't sleep as I was thinking about our plans to redecorate the toilet room; my brain was figuring out the best way to paper in there, as well which toilet to choose.
It's only a small room, with just a hideously colouredloo in there; I've always wanted to add a basin for handwashing (instead of having to go into the bathroom, which is the room next door), but its just too small, so space doesn't really allow for this.

However.....whilst browsing B&Q on Sunday, we saw the perfect solution; a toilet with a handwashing basin on the lid!
It's compact enough to fit where the existing loo is, and also saves on water as the waste from the basin goes into the cistern ready for the next flush.

It was quite pricey though, so now I have to decide whether to get that (I'm justifying it by saying we won't ever need to replace it) or just a normal loo and keep handwashing as we have been doing in the bathroom.

Today's blip is the wallpaper we have chosen; I loved it as soon as I saw it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.