Wandering Aengus

I went out to the hazel wood,
Because a fire was in my head,
And cut and peeled a hazel wand,
And hooked a berry to a thread;
And when white moths were on the wing,
And moth-like stars were flickering out,
I dropped the berry in a stream
And caught a little silver trout.

A bit of poetic license there for I would have left the trout in the stream. The hazel is flowering though not much else is happening on a grey and mizzly day. I wrote up yesterday's walk, scooped a lot of weed out of the pond and then we had a damp walk around the circuit. Tonight is chips followed by Arthouse- a French comedy -Les Garçons et Guillaume, à table ! (translated as Me, Myself & Mum  about a young man brought up as homosexual who discovers his inner heterosexuality! You can't say we don't get a varied programme.

Much hilarity over the 60s/70s/80s clothes memories. The one that most impressed me was IntotheWildMan's turquoise flares, silver ankle boots and yellow Ben Sherman shirt. And he looks so innocent sitting there with his cup of tea on his profile page!

Tales of Wandering Aengus
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.