Diary of a Homeowner

By JennyWrenny

Wishing It Was Summer

Today I had a few goals in mind. I wanted to finish my book that's taking me months to read, go for a swim, and do a blip. In the end I swapped swimming for gardening. The weather was reasonable and it was a good chance to put together the table mum painted for me, clear the garden, and get some last minute bulbs in before the temperature drops and the snow arrives tomorrow. Now I just wish it was summer so I could get out there and and enjoy some sunshine. I've not quite finished by book, and I'm thinking I was being optimistic. The Goldfinch goes on forever, so even though I only have 15% left it could take some time to get to the end. I have managed to squeeze in a little blip though, so two out of three will have to do before getting some veggie curry on the hob for tea tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.