Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

From the Top at Hillend.

As my last ski holiday was some years ago, so for my next trip, I head up to Hillend. I take twin 2 who hasn't done much snowboarding since his lessons a few years ago.

I make a few, initially shaky, runs from the first red, about halfway down, to get my rhythm back.

Then up to the second red, which adds a 20m. It starts a bit steeper, has an off-camber and it a bit bumpier. Four runs here.

The up to the top. Not down the steep Face slope, I need a few more practice runs. Instead I head left down the new slope. Before I do I take this shot from the top. Arthur's Seat is top left, and on the right at the top are th eBass Rock, North Berwick Law,  and finally Trapain Law.

At the bottom, a couple of skiers are heading down the new slope.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.