Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Caledonian Crescent from Caledonian Road

The morning was spent getting a parcel from the sorting office, getting my hair cut, finishing the cleaning the bike of all the winter muck and making the boys lunch.

After lunch, I finished working on my bike, then wandered down to Maplin. One of the boys got a build your own handheld gaming computer using an Arduino microprocessor module. It requires some soldering, so I bought a soldering starter kit and a small project to build. 

On the way back, I thought this view down Caledonian Rd to Caledonian Crescent looked pretty stunning in the winter sunshine.

The I got a tweet reporting the issue I thought that would happen on the Spokes website did happen. Thanks to modern smart phones I already had the solution. As I headed to the bus stop, I did divert in to Sainsbury's to buy some chocolate chip cookies.

Home, and after coffee and a cookie (I do have twin boys, one of which was only too keen to claim his immediate share of the cookies) I fixed the website. It all works.

Saturday is family tea time, no escape for the boys, although they have their minds set on online games.

After coffee and relaxation, spent the rest of the evening back blipping and watching Family Guy. And beer of course.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.