St Peter's Square, Manchester

A damp and dismal start to the day as I walked up Oxford Road to catch the tram to Central Park. I hoped that I'd have plenty of opportunity to get some shots today but as it turned out this was the only one I took.

Once I arrived at the office we were pitched into several more hours of checking together with a conference call to discuss with the developers what we thought and what we considered to be business critical issues that needed to be put right before any launch could be considered.

It was only in the last hour of the day that we had time to turn to writing some scenarios for the testing programme - one of the main reasons for the trip to Manchester. But by this time I was feeling really rough, with some sort of nasty cold developing.

Fortunately I'd bought a train ticket that allowed me to travel back to London on more than one train so I was able to catch an earlier train. A kind lady in the buffet provided me with hot water for a Lemsip so I dosed myself up for the journey and had a fairly comfortable journey back. I was sitting in the only available seat at a table of 4, all the rest were reserved but nobody came to sit at them - so plenty of space to stretch out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.