gquandel

By gquandel

Daddy's Little Girl

My dad is one of my biggest cheerleaders. He attends all of my dance competitions, pageants, and sponsors my music career. He takes me dress shopping for all of my events and even found me a prom date. My dad is a fun dad because he supports me in all I do and doesn’t complain about having to run me to my 10 lessons/rehearsals each week. My dad is also the master of what I call “waking the dragon” otherwise known as waking me up. If he knows I’ll be getting up extra early, my dad will drive to Dunkin Donuts and get me breakfast. He has my breakfast of one medium caramel iced coffee with cream, light sugar, and light ice, one egg white flatbread with cheese, and an order of hash browns memorized. Another thing that makes my dad the “bomb.com,” is that he will massage my shoulders if I seem stressed, which is literally every other day. Sometimes, if I play the daddy’s little girl card, he will even rub my feet! My dad is also the one who taught me to love ducks. If we are traveling together and we see ducks, he will pull over on the side of the road so we can quack at them. This may seem crazy, but it actually is a lot of fun! Although he holds me to high academic and musical standards, I am very fortunate to have such a fun, caring dad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.