gquandel

By gquandel

A Super Super Bowl

Super Bowl Sunday was a very eventful day for my family this year. It started out with Kieffer and I singing at a local church for their “SOUPer Bowl Sunday” charity event. At the service, church members donated cans of soup for the local food pantry. Afterward, we all gathered in the fellowship hall to taste a variety of homemade soups. Once my family left the church, we immediately drove to our next destination. Oddly enough, Super Bowl Sunday is also my cousin’s birthday. We drove to my cousin’s house and wished him a happy birthday. His party was accommodated by some of my aunt’s best dishes such as her homemade mac and cheese. At his party, I tried to spend equal time with him and his two younger brothers. Once kickoff time for the Super Bowl began to draw near, I left my aunt’s house to pick up my friend, Emily. This year my aunt decided to host both my cousin’s birthday party, and a super bowl party. In hopes of eating more mac and cheese, Emily and I went right back to my aunt’s house. We were greeted by a display of hot wings instead. The night was filled with games, laughter, and as pictured above, an icing war between Emily and I. This year’s Super Bowl Sunday is one I will never forget.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.