N1CGF

By N1CGF

Philip

Today we had 130 children from Reception to Year 6 competing in the GES Ski Championships! They were held on the Jura mountains 30 minutes above school where there was lots of snow. We had a great afternoon. Philip was a great supporter of Ski Competitions for as long as I have been involved in them both here and at my previous school. It was very strange not to be bale to go through the day with him and talk about how well the children all performed and their expertise.

This evening I had the first session of a bereavement course at the Geneva English Speaking Cancer Association. It was very well run and very humbling to hear the stories of others who have been through similar experiences to us. However, I felt quite battered after 2 hours of soul searching and glad I had lots of things to keep me busy when I returned home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.