Parent Fail

Tess and I parted at the crack of dawn today on less than good terms. Raging mother daughter disagreement par excellence more like.

And then the day got going. And after all the way through to the other side of all of our individual trials and tribulations at work and school - and Tess fairly did have some bother today too - I finally got home to see her at 9.30pm. And all through that long day, I felt worried about her having had such a bad start to her morning and the hard day she had ahead. But five minutes into our reunion tonight, we were almost ready to go for round two. Luckily it dissipated and calmness is now restored. 11 years old, going on 17. Or should that be, grumpy tired mum, bordering on being a wicked witch.

She won't be taking me out for Sunday runs up the glens or for tea and scones at the garden centres in my dotage at this rate.

I would like January to end now please. It's time for February surely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.