Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Snow snow snow

What a wonderful  surprise to wake up to snow this morning, I thought we might miss it being so close to the estuary.  Even better is that the sun came out after a snow shower so decided to venture out with Misty.  She loved it and did lots and lots of running whilst I snapped away.

Today 's blip is my 1000th, woo hoo!!  I can't believe that I'm still here.  I've missed a few days along the way but what the heck :)  Blip is a great community and I've made some wonderful virtual friends across the globe and have met others in person. 

So today's 1000th blip was taken on the Solway marsh nr Boustead Hill and had Misty been more obliging then she would have appeared in the shot too but she was more interested in looking for rabbits!  A lot of the snow has now melted but more on the way later I believe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.