Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Spotted this in my friend's garden in between snow showers.  The garden has a covering of snow, shame it only started to lay when it got dark.

My sister is flying back to Perth tonight, probably boarding the plane as I type this.  I wonder when she'll next be back to the UK, probably not for a few years I guess as she's been coming over every year to see my mum so may have a break as she hates flying. 

Talking of my mum, for years she paid into a life assurance policy as she wanted her funeral expenses taken care of.  Had she paid the money into a savings account instead she would have had more than enough, but the insurance company only paid out a tiny tiny amount of what she'd paid them.  Words fail me how they could do that!!!  Not worth bothering with.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.