The Real Slim Shady (x3), London

A day formed from a particular kind of hell. I needed to get into work on time this morning but a broken down train on my line led to many cancellations and I didn't get in until after 11 - thank you so much Southeastern Trains (welove you). Of course, the first train after all the cancellations was, delightfully, only four carriages long so we were all packed in like sardines (again, Southeastern, I salute you). Paying £4,000 for the privilege as well - genius!
After arriving it was straight on with work in my studio as there was a deadline to deal with. At least it was Friday and a chance to meet up with all the rest of the photographers. At the moment we are a very unhappy band due to changes to do with pay and other things so we all had a good old moan (but also some great laughs) and felt all the better for it.
My afternoon was even busier as a large number of works needed to be shot. Luckily, I had time to go and reshoot some gallery shots before I left - the reason, the lettering above one of the artworks had been replaced by slightly bigger lettering so I had to reshoot them all again!
I had a quick drink with my colleagues after work and then took this shot as walked to the train station. I really liked the dramatic lighting, strong visuals and dark glamour of this fashion shop. A femme fatale in mannequin form.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.