It's cold, Mum

Our snow has nearly all melted.

There was quite a covering that had come down overnight, but it was melting fast and I didn't need to de-ice anything.  I met up with friends at the Health Club and we agreed it was good to be able to drive down there safely again.

The outdoor pool was deliciously warm, but the icy wind got you when you went back into the building - the ultimate definition of "wind chill".

I'm off to watch Forest this afternoon. We are playing Millwall who are having an awful time - but probably not awful enough for us to win the game.  Before I go, I popped down the road quickly to see how the little calf is doing.

He was huddled up in the straw when I arrived. Mum was keeping her distance. When he saw me he came out and posed  (getting used to this blip stuff, I think.)

They still have a bit of snow - and I don't think he's particularly impressed....

Take care and enjoy your weekend, blippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.