Here's our snow

We woke to a winter wonderland this morning, as I had hoped for yesterday. Luckily the planned day out had been postponed so I could just get out those snowboots and head off down the bridlepath.

The snowboots work just as well in Burntwood as they did in Sommeroy. It was idyllic just wandering with my camera on undisturbed snow. I trained my camera on a particular branch and I was suddenly startled by a noise behind me. It was a dog walker with his lovely dog - clearly enjoying having the place to themselves. He realised he'd startled me and in a friendly voice said, "Did you think it was the big beast of Burntwood ?"

He and his dog headed off down the bank and I was waiting for them to get out of my next photo.

Suddenly there was a real commotion and a startled fox ran across in front of me, just about running over my boots.  He let out a sort of bark and vanished into the field.

I'm not much of a blipper. I'm not fast enough to catch the really wonderful shots. I didn't even have time to put my hand to my camera. My portfolio is really a case of the ones that got away.

But nothing can take away the magic of this morning.

It's melting now......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.