Daveyesdave

By Daveyesdave

Helpful Helen

I got this bottle opener at Christmas time. Despite it purporting to be a right-midfielder from table-soccer it has been pointed out to me that it is in fact an effigy of Helen Clark. She definitely played on the left, and was a great Prime Minister and leader for New Zealand, and is now working for the United Nations.  

Sadly she was let down by a few of her team who got a bit lazy. We had a change of government and the rest is history. Sadly.

This Helen has opened a couple of nice beers for me this evening. One was even an Auckland beer. I didn't know they made good beer in Auckland. Helen though is leaning on a glass and a bottle of Blair St IPA. Generally I would not recommend that anyone lean too much on alcohol but for the sake of this snap (note the two almost alcohol related words), it was definitely necessary.

Cheers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.