Albizia tree in bloom

I put the washing out this morning.  And it rained. But did I care?  No.
I went to milk the cows at lunch time.  And it rained.  But did I care? No.

It was so good to see and feel the rain.  It was rather intermittent, but we don't care.  Any bit of rain is better than none.  In total we've had 6 ml of rain.  Not a lot, but the most we have had since we had our last decent rain on the 31st December.  Although the humidity is still high, the rain has bought the temperature down.  A real bonus!

These flowers are a couple on our Albizia tree (also known as 'Silk tree'). They are very pretty flowers and have been enjoying the light rain that has been falling today. 

Nelson Anniversary day tomorrow, so another day off - although the cows still need milking so I will be helping Farmerboy with that at the start and the end of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.