Highly Unsprung

By CynicalWench

sugar rush

After Spending Friday hiding from the whole entire world due to being unfit for human consumption and missing out a right good knees up as a result, the next day I was on chauferess duty, dropping Tess at the picture house (I like the old words) with her pals. She was heading to the cinema followed by a gourmet meal a la Burger King afterwards, parent free for the first time. She had a great time.

I pity the folk sitting behind them in the cinema. The excited jibber jabber must have been at peak levels after Tess and her pals loaded up their holsters with as much pick n mix as they could carry, to be washed down by some chemically toxic blue slushy juice and for one pal, the biggest hot dog I have ever seen.

I got a taste of my not-too-far-off-future when I waited nearly an hour in the car for her while they ordered the entire menu at BK.

And tonight was the weirdest night. All the sinclair stuarts apart from me were out on sleepovers or play dates (sorry Dave), and I was left home alone.

Me, alone in the house, on a Saturday? Parttttttyyyy? No. Don't be silly. Pizza, crisps, Coke (What am I? 12?). Then two episodes of Wolf Hall, which I declare to be utterly and completely and entirely DULL, DULL, DULL.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.