madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Food Market???

I know - says food market, photo is a boat!! Had to apply the rule of what couldn't I capture again - and this was it! Everything else will be as it was another day - but I don't think I could take this again! 
Simply lovely day at The Royal William Yard in Plymouth for the food market. Went with Mai, fellow villager, allotment plot holder and chicken coop  and book club member! She works for a housing association and runs activities of all description plus events in the village, lived in a commune in Spain, does festivals here and abroad, for a while being dressed as a grannie doing tea and biscuits with an old tea urn, wrinkled stockings, apron  - you get the idea! Dresses in colour all the time and is just great fun! 
The food market was fab! Great range of food, great stallholders, silly dogs having their own meet and greet, beautiful weather and since I had 2 pairs of tights plus thermal walking leggings and socks up to my knees, 3 tops, 1 pointelle camisole and big coat, scarf, gloves and hat, I was toasty!!! In the art gallery by the time we got to the 4 th floor we had to come down as I was about to expire! 
Lovely hot chocolate in wine bar where I bumped into old school colleague which was lovely - same old same old re school! Then we discovered the sea! Which for some reason I had not expected to see on this end  of the yard so was a complete surprise and delight! It was like being a child and shouting "I can see the sea!" Such a  beautiful silvery sea and then this yacht came into sight. Photographed full into the sun and wasn't expecting anything to come out so was well happy with this! 
Came home with olives, balsamic baby onions, spanish paella  rice, sweet smoked paprika, olive oil biscuits, macaroons, egg custard tart, fig and almond wedge, salted caramel Gloop! Oh and a spring coat in a designer sale from a shop I'd never noticed before!
The yard itself is just full of architectural features so all in all had the best time looking, tasting, smelling,savouring, enjoying and photographing everything! See flickr if you fancy seeing it!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.