Do we stay or do we go?

I got round to the toy cupboard in R’s bedroom today and got down the basket of soft toys. These 3 escaped, the rest were put away quickly before I spent too much time reminiscing. These might join them in the cupboard, if I chicken out of taking them to the charity shop tomorrow.

Puss in boots was made in 1975 from bought fur fabric and scraps from the material bag. He has survived remarkably well considering the amount of cuddles that he received!! Micky & Minnie Mouse were bought in Orlando in the late ‘80’s so are not as old.

A busy day as B was working and I was home alone.

I arranged my patchwork blocks today to see what colours are needed for the last five. Material has been chosen and I will get them cut out over the next couple of days!!

FaceTime session with R this evening. She has had a very busy week and the girls have been in kennels. Looking forward to our trip up to Lincoln for a long weekend starting Thursday!! Roll on our move later in the year :0))) x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.