Ever decreasing circles

By Shelleylou71

1st February 2015

The girls wanted slow cooked pork today, so that's what they got. It just meant the house had an aroma of roast all day, but that's not a hard smell to live with. The downside of not having a slow cooker meant I wasn't comfortable about leaving the house, so lots of sorting and tidying occured.

My anxiety seemed to be on high alert most of the day and I'm not quite sure what brought it on. Mr S picked up on it and he's was really good and took the girls out for a couple of hours. I feel more relaxed now; weirdly getting the ironing done helped. I guess some days I just feel like I'm letting everyone down. Guilt and anxiety; not the best combination. Maybe a good nights sleep will help.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.