Hi Wombat - We're Back

It was such a joy this morning to see this beautiful female Gang Gang drinking out of the water bowls.  We knew they were around and even late this evening they were calling in for a last drink for the day.

They are the most intriguing birds.  They even seem to fly in a different way to the other birds, in fact they almost look as if they're floating on air.

New Zealand No 3


Another trip down memory lane for me today and another image from the Milford Track Walk in 1992.  I must admit I'm putting it on a bit in this pic because I don't in fact have any sense of smell at all!!  I guess everyone's entitled to a comfort stop along the way.  I'm really enjoying going back over the old photo albums of my walking days and particularly the treks I did with my club in New Zealand.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.