Life with Alice

By elirin

Hidden Treasures

The snow in our yard is cross-crossed by two sets of rabbit paw prints. A smaller one, and a slightly bigger one. I have been sniffing my way along them with great interest, because under the snow, gems are aplenty. A bit of snow plowing with my nose and I have one! Clue: starts with a P.

The other night, we actually spotted the smaller rabbit coming home from our walkie. Had I not been on my lead, I would probably have set off after it. Just for fun, of course. It didn't run like a dog. It started, then stopped. Started. To the left, then to the right. Weird. It looked like a game to me. I was, however, on my lead.

I think I might not wish for more snow again any time soon. I mean, look what happened! I now have to wear my gear combined, and two thirds of me are covered in snow when I do my business.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.