robpal79

By robpal79

The Modern Jack Kerouac and my once found love

This was taken with just my little apple camera phone and the light on this street in New Orleans in front of the coolest hotel on the planet. Loft 523.  I could live there permanently.  Everything about it made me feel like someone had walked into my mind, pulled out my living fantasy and poof: LOFT 523.  The bathtub is dream.  I found that I spent less time looking at sites in New Orleans and more time soaking in this tub that actually fit my entire lanky 6'3'' frame.  Usually I have to hang my legs out mirroring the image of bathing in a metal bucket.  I feel grateful I didn't live in past generations where bucket washing was the new wave.  But more about baths later...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.