robpal79

By robpal79

My Long Arms are Changing

I shot up one afternoon.  I'm trying to remember who did it?  See, I told myself I would never learn how to inject myself because then I would just be in the bathroom constantly and my life would become as complex as a viewing of Trainspotting.  Except in my version it would be called Dickspooting or Trainsucking.  Which one has a better ring to it?  

Anyway, minutes after I took the hit like a sport, my arm broke out in hives.  The next day it was gone.  

Now, almost six months later my arms where the elbow creases are literally decaying.  The skin is falling off in chunks.  I went to the emergency room after promising a friend that I would listen to everything he said and do exactly what he said.  I agreed.  Nine hours, two blood tests, and a banana pudding with Vanilla Wafers later, the doctor came back with a tube of lamisil, which is an anti fungal cream you use for a little jock itch.  Everything looks normal.

Its funny, I feel like I have been sick my whole life, yet every doctor has told me I was fine.  So what gives?  Who'sthe quack?  Me with my imaginary ailments?  Or the doctors with their inability to treat me?

With arms like these my superman fantasy is definitely falling flat, just like my ass.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.