CharlottesWorldWideWeb

By CharlotteJ

Daffs

First day of Manual Feb personal challenge!


Brought these daffs last week, they sit on my kitchen window ledge and they now mark my first day of Manual February.

Oil delivery at 11m today!  Phew!!  Nice warm house - first world problem heating!  I am amazed at how we have found ways to keep warm….lots of layers, curtains drawn to keep the little heat in, rationing of hot water, closing off rooms not in use and  lucky to be able to purchase wood and coal to burn in the open fire and yesterday, agreed I did go and buy a little electric heater that took the chill off our bedroom and will now be used to heat my little home office when I work from home rather than putting the central heating on.  Our windows are not efficient, we have known this since we moved in three years ago,  something we need to look at this year, but that’s a big expense, may  need to talk nicely to the mortgage company!
Busy but effective work day, got lots done so I'm a happy bunny.

 Happy Monday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.