Flat tyre

Coming home after a day out in Stirling, driving at at reasonable speed in the outside lane this happened............a flat tyre.

It was a bit scary. From behind the crash barriers I willed the lorries to slow down as Kevin changed the tyre.

Once he finally got the tyre off we saw the damage...................a completely shredded tyre........................how that happened, we have no idea!!

Other news..................After john came in from playing football crying for the second time tonight, I could take it no longer. He's constantly teased for being rubbish at football even though he's at least as good as the rest of them. Maybe it's not constant but it does happen a lot and i think he handles himself rather well usually. We both do the 'get back out there and pretend you're fine' thing with him and it works.......usually. Tonight though, I could feel my blood boiling as the usual suspects were up to their usual tricks. So I casually walked down to the grass and quietly watched them play for a few moments before announcing "wow..........John told me you were all great.............so this is what soon-to-be premiership footballers look like"? "wow". They all went a bit quiet but continued playing. Then one missed a goal I said "rubbish" (this is the kind of thing some of them always say to John). Then his dad came out to play with him and some of them ran home.

I'm not proud. I wish I hadn't done it......................but it's done now. I don't do this kind of thing a lot but have done enough times to make me feel crap. Fury........reaction............regret.

I'm not proud

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.