Museum Monday

Our day was supposed to be overcast and rainy. For most of the day...it was, so we decided to walk through the museum (the Ringling Museum of Art), and to do a little shopping.

So, my blip choice was some of the museum pieces, or pictures of storefronts. The museum won out.

For those of you who know me, or have at least seen me on Blip...let me ask you this. Do I look devious? Do I look like somebody who breaks the rules? Do I look sneaky? I bet there were 5 museum officials who cornered me and said..."Do you know there are no pictures allowed in this section?" YES...YES I DO! I CAN READ! Perhaps the artists from the last craft show we went to, tipped off the officials. "Watch out for the old guy wearing shorts and a fish shirt...he likes to sneak pictures." The difference? In the open air of the craft show, I don't think there were a hundred security cameras watching me. ;0)

No details on any of the above works, but they do provide some nice color.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.