From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Skies that dreams are made of...

I won't bore you with my usual waffles about the joys of Oracle System Admin on a Wednesday or reporting delights.

On a grey, chilly winter's afternoon, I took a couple of pictures from the living room window at 4pm and nearly didn't go out.

How glad I was that I changed my mind!

There was no glorious sunset. I walked right down to Greenan Castle and felt the knots leave my scraggy frame and felt better with every breath in the cold air. There was just a pleasing orangy glow and I took few soothing pictures before heading back.

I was quite shocked when I looked back over my shoulder towards the Heads of Ayr and the castle, as the sky had turned into the most wonderful vivid scene. When I had done taking my first few pictures, I turned away and walked back towards a man stood by a van taking pictures with his iPhone while gazing with delight. The glow from the sky was shining in his eyes and on his face.

'You have such amazing skies on the west coast!' he exclaimed.

I just nodded proudly as if I'd made it myself and agreed. I didn't say much, not wanting my Brummie accent to betray me to the cheery Scotsman.

I headed home to burnt sausages - Richmond Irish (the thin ones) - and jacket spud.

Only a bit of a crop was required this evening. I can still see the heavenly glow when I close my eyes so my dreams will be coloured and streaked with magic tonight.

Track? Not particularly soothing or heavenly, I heard this one going through my head as I turned away - Baby Please Don't Go

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.