robpal79

By robpal79

Apartment 409 Uses Tide?

When I was little I only could use Cheer detergent.  Otherwise I would break out into hives.  I like to think that my first memory was me itching.  I had to have special cloth diapers because the plastic irritated my waste line.  Underwear was a huge problem to me as well.  I had a permanent red line under my belly button for years from the band literally rubbing my baby skin raw.

I avoided Tide like the plague.  I remember my mother scaring me so that at the grocery store I would always hide behind the cart and cover my little eyes.  I wondered what people must have been like who used it?  Were they happier than I?

Then came Tide Free.  All of a sudden there was no more Cheer.  But there was also, still, no orange box for me.  The free box was a nice shade of natural.  

This piece was hanging in the hallway of my New Orleans apartment.  At the time, I thought:  Did the artist know I was coming?  See, that is exactly why I don't have a lot of friends, because I can easily transform into Jimmy Stewart from an Alfred Hitchcock film and try to solve a crime, even if the only crime is that I have lost my mind and don't fully realize it until the psychographics kick in.

Artist: UNKNOWN, NOLA  (Identify Yourself) :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.