South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Lit up

I have blipped this cottage before, but I liked the way the sunlight was falling on it, and also on the wooden structures to the right of it. I'd never particularly noticed these before, and thought they were quite attractive.

It was freezing cold out and is supposed to be worse tomorrow. I just felt like I needed some fresh air after too many days indoors and it was lovely and sunny. But Paul (who was with me) decided on a slightly longer walk and by the time he got home it was raining quite heavily and he'd had to bury his camera under his coat!

I got a useful amount of ironing done this morning, then didn't feel like cooking so we had a Chinese takeaway for lunch. It's always good, but it was extra good today - everything was done to perfection, just yummy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.