South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Brightness in the storms

I found these in our garden and thought it would cheer up the day after all the nasty weather :-) Very windy and rainy here, but nothing compared to the destruction and chaos in the south-west with the main train line out of action due to coastal erosion. The train tracks are just dangling above the sea with all the ballast and sea wall gone in places. And there is still far more to come in the next few days and no sign of it all finishing....

I've been doing clearing and cleaning in the kitchen today. I also made my first gluten free pie (with Paul's help). It turned out very nice and the filling was chicken and gammon in a white sauce - really tasty. I did find the pastry broke up a lot when I tried to serve it, but it tasted so nice we didn't care how it looked! :-)



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.