The Morning After

Vowed never to drink again today. Not with Laura in any case! The last time we went out we ended up at a house party in Eccles at 4am! Hazy tequila shot memories came flooding back this morning from yesterday too and conversations I would like to forget. Felt distinctly queasy today.

Luckily I didn't have to do much. My lovely friend and her baby popped to Chorlton for lunch (Squidge was bemused by my holding the baby as per). It wasn't easy to natter like we would in days of old though. Squidge had it on her (the baby being there and very very cute, me thinks) and was playing up quite a bit. She only brightened up in the park later on after we'd hurriedly had to pay up and ship out in case we got thrown out because of her antics!

This afternoon "Mummy was very tired" so we set up camp in my bedroom with books and ipads and duvets. I may have drifted off for a little bit but I was soon woken by Squidge forcing my eyelids apart. "Don't close your eyes Mummy" she shrilled in her singsong way.

We have just been out for some late night fresh air (and a Big Mac for me, ahem). Can't imagine either of us will be up much longer! Nanite all. A very hungover Mum.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.