Hearts and minds mission

Was in full on PR mode today. Dressed to the nines on the train to London Town with my PR partner in crime Laura (foot selfies in the cab). One of our clients, a lingerie brand is changing Managing Directors. The old one loves us so it was always going to a tricky situation. We were on a hearts and minds mission.

The new MD is a French lady (I have actually met her before) and we hit it off great - although not convinced she took to Laura as much. This might mean I have to be a bit more involved for the next few months but am sure Laura will win her round.

We got the train back and had a boozy journey back (she's such a bad influence!) followed by more drinks at the Malmaison at Piccadilly. After a drunken heart to heart, we finally called a cab home. Angus just laughed at me as I fell through the door just now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.