dwalletta

By dwalletta

Green Man (2)

My friend Alison is sixty something, and proves that the best gift you can get from your parents is good bone structure. All I got was a measly silver spoon in my mouth.

Later on, I went to listen to the third in the series of lectures from leaders of the Scottish political parties, this time from Patrick Harvie, the leader of the Greens. His theme was 'whatever happened to the politics of hope?', and it was very impressive stuff. Lots of interesting and innovative policies being bandied about. He wasn't half as polished as the other politicos, which was refreshing, even if I did want to give his sandals a wee buffing. It was once my party of choice, back in the day when Greenpeace was out on the high seas saving dolphins and getting bombed by the French government, but it seems like it's a single issue party no longer. 'I don't want to have to stand up and urge people just to vote for recycling', he said. Quite right too - always remembering to take an old plastic bag with me to Harvey Nicks is such a drag. I've signed up for their mailing list, and I think I might become a convert.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.