The Pink Sun

We have a couple of major bushfires to the south of Perth that have been burning for days. Last night the wind dragged all the smoke up to the city and we've had a blanket of smoke ever since.... cough cough!!

Sunset tonight was very strange and at first the sun was a deep hazy orange which looked incredible and then it turned an amazing bright pink!! I took a few not so great shots and then made the crazy decision to put a different lens onto the camera and see how it looked through that!

I managed to have some difficulty locking it on and after five minutes of faffing around went back to the macro and then had trouble getting that on as well! I was fumbling around swearing by this stage!!

By the time I eventually had it all together this fascinating pink sun had almost disappeared waaaaaa!!! :o) and I really wanted to get a shot of it sitting on top of that pole!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.