Tête-à-tête

Today's the day ........................ to anticipate

I was supposed to clean the house today, but somehow I never got round to it.

Not quite sure actually what I did get round to.  We spent (what seemed like) several hours constructing an IKEA sofa bed.  That resulted in frayed tempers, some actual blood loss and quite a while spent trying to retrieve the spanner-thing that had managed to fall down inside one of the now screwed-in boxes of the bed base.

Of course, the real problem is that I'm just restless today.  I can't really settle to anything much - because I'm just waiting for it to be 7.30 pm when the BIG 6-nations rugby match will start.

I'm hoping that the right team will win - and for the uninitiated, the clue is in the picture .......................  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.