Appreciation

By Appreciation

Reflections from a Bus Part II

Sitting high up on the bus looking down, looking in, always excites me.  Sitting right at the front at the top of the bus is like I imagine driving a tank to be.   When I was young there was a mirror in the top right hand corner of the bus and a shaft for the driver to look up into and see what was happening on top of the bus.  Now there is cctv.

Hot Shave Barbers today.  So much happening, a full head shave, a lad anxiously waiting, another client being pampered at the back and surprisingly for a Barbers a picture of a rather pretty young woman on the wall.  Something for the weekend sir?  I never understood what that was about when I was a child and went to the barbers with my dad, but then again I was only interested in how many of the sweets I could eat from the bowl and how much time I had to read the Beano.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.