Shandon Crescent

#17 in the series Cigsblip By Request

This week: The deposed king of blipworld Pensioner. A photo of this appeared by Facebook personal message along with coordinates. A good lead to follow up.

Given the potentially mobile nature of this one, I immediately deployed the Cigsmobile, grabbed the soft shield (well, the younger one - the older one was in school) and off to sunny Shandon. Although wee Zander seemed more interested in Scotrail's rolling stock than Cigs tags....

I have to admit I'm not sure I would have unearthed this one, tucked away in the secluded leafy lanes of West Edinburgh. But there it was; the 2nd van tag I've got in the proto Cigs box set.

Black spray paint on white Mercedes van; block capitals, no date.

Blip done, it was off to buy wine, fish and then back into the school / Friday afternoon child amusement. And now sloe gin beckons

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.