Loanhead / Under the City Bypass A720

Cigs collaborator Keft provides the backdrop to today's Cigs; a spiky angular composition which reminded me of post punk sleeve artwork - I can imagine Keft signed to Metal Knob Records and releasing a 4 track EP of spiky angular angry 2 minute rants against capitalism, racism and euphemism. I'm sure the Record Shack would stock Keft's work.

The Cigs is in pink, fact fans. And is immediately adjacent to the yesterday's Cigs; Deli seems to have retired or at the very least ceased the creative collaboration with Cigs. Perhaps he's inside for crimes against tagging? I'm sure the PF's office will be able to tell me when I send in my FOI request on Monday.
In other news, Cigs made it into the local rag on Friday. Jane Barlow's photo is obviously quite elderly as the only Cigs visible is the yellow one on the LHS behind the guy pushing the bike; a more recent shot would include my New Year one. Nice to know we've got such a finger on the pulse organ reporting for the good citizens of Edinburgh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.